Eagles announce 2016 preseason and regular season schedule

PHILADELPHIA (WTXF) The Philadelphia Eagles announced their 2016 preseason and regular season schedule. 

The Eagles kick off the 2016 season at home against the Cleveland Browns on Sunday, September 11, marking the seventh time that Philadelphia has played Cleveland on opening day. The last time that the Eagles played the Browns was also a Week 1 contest when the two teams opened the 2012 season in Cleveland. 

Thursday, August 11                  Tampa Bay Buccaneers            7:00 pm                      
Thursday, August 18                  at Pittsburgh Steelers                 7:00 pm                        
Saturday, August 27                  at Indianapolis Colts                   7:00 pm                     
Thursday, September 1             New York Jets                              7:00 pm                        

Regular Season
Sunday, September 11              Cleveland Browns                      1:00 pm                        
Monday, September 19             at Chicago Bears                         8:30 pm                      
Sunday, September 25              Pittsburgh Steelers                      4:25 pm                        
Sunday, October 2                      BYE
Sunday, October 9                      at Detroit Lions                             1:00 pm+                  
Sunday, October 16                   at Washington Redskins             1:00 pm+                     
Sunday, October 23                   Minnesota Vikings                        1:00 pm+                    
Sunday, October 30                   at Dallas Cowboys                        8:30 pm+                      
Sunday, November 6                 at New York Giants                       1:00 pm+                     
Sunday, November 13               Atlanta Falcons                             1:00 pm+                     
Sunday, November 20               at Seattle Seahawks                     4:25 pm+                     
Monday, November 28              Green Bay Packers                       8:30 pm                        
Sunday, December 4                 at Cincinnati Bengals                   1:00 pm+                   
Sunday, December 11               Washington Redskins                  1:00 pm+                   
Sunday, December 18               at Baltimore Ravens                     1:00 pm+                    
Thursday, December 22           New York Giants                             8:25 pm            
Sunday, January 1                     Dallas Cowboys                             1:00 pm+                     

Saturday, January 7 and Sunday, January 8 – AFC and NFC Wild Card Playoffs
Saturday, January 14 and Sunday, January 15 – AFC and NFC Divisional Playoffs
Sunday, January 22 – AFC and NFC Championship Games
Sunday, February 5 – Super Bowl LI at NRG Stadium, Houston, TX (FOX)

Up Next:

  • Popular

  • Recent

Stories You May Be Interested In – includes Advertiser Stories