Brian Dawkins and Terrell Owens among 2018 Hall of Fame semifinalists

- Former Eagles Brian Dawkins and Terrell Owens are among the 2018 Hall of Fame semifinalists. 

Dawkins spent 13 seasons with the Eagles finishing his career as the all-time franchise leader in games played and interceptions. Both Dawkins and Owens were finalists last season as well.

The hall said Tuesday that all ties for the 25th spot in the semifinals also advance. 

First-year eligibles Ray Lewis and Randy Moss are among 27 semifinalists for induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Others in their initial year of eligibility who made this cut are Brian Urlacher, Richard Seymour, Steve Hutchinson and Ronde Barber.

Four previously eligible players made the semifinals for the first time: LeRoy Butler, Leslie O'Neal, Simeon Rice and Everson Walls. All others on the 2018 list have reached the semifinals in previous years.

Already chosen as finalists are Bobby Beathard as a contributor, and Robert Brazilie and Jerry Kramer as senior candidates.

The election for the class of 2018 will be held Feb. 3, the day before the Super Bowl, in Minneapolis. Induction ceremonies in Canton, Ohio, will be in August.

Up Next:

  • Popular

  • Recent

Stories You May Be Interested In – includes Advertiser Stories