Three Eagles Named to Pro Bowl

Three members of the Eagles- offensive tackle Jason Peters, defensive end Fletcher Cox and kick returner Darren Sproles- were named to the NFL's Pro Bowl on Tuesday.

Peters was named to his eighth Pro Bowl, and sixth in his time with the Eagles. Sproles was selected a second time, while Cox is a first-time Pro Bowler.

The Pro Bowl will be played in Honolulu January 31.

Also selected was Giants receiver Odell Beckham Jr., who has 91 catches for 1,396 yards and 13 touchdowns, tied for the league lead. Beckham was given a one-game suspension on Monday for his conduct on Sunday against Carolina, when he drew three personal foul penalties.

Twenty-five players selected were first-timers, including three rookies: the Rams' Todd Gurley, Lockett and the Chiefs' Marcus Peters. Peters was one of five Chiefs honored, including linebackers Tamba Hali and Justin Houston and safety Eric Berry, who was diagnosed with lymphoma and had to step away from the game late in the 2014 season.

Hall of Famers Jerry Rice and Michael Irvin will serve as alumni team captains for their Pro Bowl teams. The draft will be on Jan. 27.